It’s LA Conference Time!

It’s finally time for me to attend my first SCBWI Summer Conference! Long ago when I booked my spot, I had no idea that I would get so busy in the weeks leading up to the conference that my writing time would dwindle to the point of vanishing. Well, it did. While I can’t get that lost time back, I can take steps to reset course. Four days of inspiration from esteemed members of the publishing industry, authors and fellow would-be authors is exactly what I need to get back on track. I’m ready.

In the mean time, if any of my 1-2 followers have creative techniques for fitting writing into their busy schedules, your suggestions are encouraged!

One comment

  1. Oh, I so wish I lived closer. I would absolutely love to attend the SCBWI Summer Conference. You have to take photos and give us the details when you return. As for fitting writing into your busy schedule, if you figure that one out, please let me know. I need help too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

